CliphivsKlap

Klap alternative: Cliphi vs Klap (2026)

Klap counts clips and shows yearly-billed prices. Cliphi counts the minutes you process and the seconds you render, bills monthly, and includes every feature on every plan. Which is cheaper depends on how you work; every number below was read on the vendors' own pages on September 14, 2026.

Prices checked September 14, 2026

or

Using video you don't own may violate copyright laws. By continuing, you confirm you have the rights to use this video.

At a glance

60-min video, 10 clips

Cliphi

$0.69

Klap

$1.40

Cliphi Starter vs Klap Basic (per clip, billed yearly).

6-hour stream, 5 clips

Cliphi

$1.66

Klap

$0.70

Klap wins here: source length is never charged, only clips.

Billing

Cliphi

Monthly

Klap

Yearly

Klap's pricing page shows no monthly-billed price. Basic is $168 up front.

The short answer

Klap's pricing page lists Basic at $14, Pro at $39 and Pro+ at $94 a month, all billed yearly, for 100, 300 and 1,000 clips a month; it does not show a monthly-billed price. That makes Klap cheap per clip if you take a few clips from very long footage and commit for a year. Cliphi's $9.99 plan, billed monthly, covers a weekly podcast or a daily short with credits to spare, and every feature is on the $4.99 plan. On Trustpilot, Klap's recurring complaints are about the yearly charge and cancelling.

Pick Cliphi if

  • You post several clips per video and want a monthly bill with no yearly commitment.
  • You want livestream clipping, reactions, a music library, or an agent API.
  • You want unused credits to stay in your account.

Pick Klap if

  • You take only a handful of clips from very long footage each month.
  • You want unlimited connected social accounts and post analytics in the same tool.
  • A yearly commitment is fine and 4-hour uploads with 52 caption languages matter to you.

Why people leave Klap

Klap's clips get fair marks. The friction, on its own pricing page and in its reviews, is commercial.

The prices are yearly

The pricing page shows $14, $39 and $94 a month with 'billed yearly' under each and a note that yearly saves 50 percent; no monthly-billed price is displayed. Basic is $168 up front.

You pay per clip, not per result

A month you clip lightly still costs the full quota, and the page does not say whether unused clips carry over.

Reviews concentrate on billing

On Trustpilot as of September 14, 2026, Klap scores 3.4 from 42 reviews with 38 percent one-star; the recurring themes are an unexpected yearly charge, not finding a way to cancel, and support response time. The sample is small, and it is what is there.

Some specifics are not on the page

Export resolution and rollover are not stated on the pricing page, so you find out after paying.

Cliphi vs Klap, feature by feature

CliphivsKlap

Every Klap cell read on its own site on September 14, 2026.

Price

How you pay

Cliphi

Credits: 1 per source minute, 0.25 per rendered second

Klap

Per clip: a monthly clip quota

Billing

Cliphi

Monthly, or a one-time pack

Klap

Yearly prices shown; monthly price not on the pricing page

Entry paid plan

Cliphi

$4.99/mo, 1,200 credits

Klap

Basic $14/mo billed yearly ($168), 100 clips/mo

Popular plan

Cliphi

$9.99/mo, 2,500 credits

Klap

Pro $39/mo billed yearly, 300 clips/mo

Free tier

Cliphi

No, plans from $4.99/mo

Klap

First video free, no card, no watermark

60-min video, 10 rendered clips

Cliphi

About $0.69 (Starter)

Klap

About $1.40 (Basic yearly, per-clip)

6-hour stream, 5 rendered clips

Cliphi

About $1.66 (Starter)

Klap

About $0.70 (Basic yearly, per-clip)

Every feature on every plan

Cliphi

Yes

Klap

Same features across tiers; quota differs

Unused allowance

Cliphi

Rolls over, never expires

Klap

Not stated

Output

Watermark

Cliphi

None, any plan

Klap

None, including the free video

Export resolution

Cliphi

1080p

Klap

Not stated on the pricing page

Upload length

Cliphi

Long videos and full streams

Klap

Up to 4 hours per file

Caption languages

Cliphi

70+ languages

Klap

52

Connected social accounts

Cliphi

Six platforms

Klap

Unlimited accounts

Only on one side

Clip a livestream while it is live

Cliphi

Yes

Klap

Not listed

Record a reaction over a clip

Cliphi

Yes

Klap

Not listed

Use from ChatGPT, Claude or an agent

Cliphi

MCP server and OpenAPI

Klap

API at docs.klap.app

Built-in post analytics

Cliphi

No

Klap

Yes

What you get on Cliphi instead

Monthly, not yearly

Klap's pricing page shows only yearly-billed prices; Basic is $14 a month billed as $168 a year. Cliphi's plans are billed monthly at the price shown, and a one-time credit pack needs no subscription at all.

Every feature, every plan

Klap's tiers differ by clip quota. Cliphi's differ by credits, and everything else is included at $4.99: speaker tracking, captions, music, reactions, supercuts, publishing and the agent API.

Cheaper per clip on normal videos

An hour-long video with 10 rendered clips costs about 172 credits, roughly 69 cents on the $9.99 plan, or about 7 cents a clip all in. Klap's Basic plan works out to 14 cents a clip at its yearly price.

Live streams and reactions

Clip a YouTube, Twitch or Kick stream while it is live, and record your face or voice over any clip. Neither appears on Klap's pricing page.

What switching to Cliphi looks like

  1. 1

    Paste a link or upload

    YouTube, Twitch, Kick, Facebook, TikTok, Instagram, or a file. Livestreams work while they are still on.

  2. 2

    Render only the moments you want

    Every moment is scored and previewed with framing, captions and music before you spend a credit on rendering it.

  3. 3

    Post or download

    Publish to YouTube, TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, Threads or X with post copy written, or save the files.

What Klap costs in 2026

From klap.app/pricing and its AI video clipping tool page, read on September 14, 2026.

PlanPrice (billed yearly)ClipsNotes
Free$0First videoNo card, no watermark
Basic$14/mo ($168/yr)100/moAI clipping, unlimited social accounts, analytics
Pro$39/mo ($468/yr)300/moSame features, larger quota; 'Popular'
Pro+$94/mo ($1,128/yr)1,000/moFor teams

Monthly-billed prices are not shown on the pricing page. Uploads up to 4 hours per file; captions in 52 languages (tool page). Checked September 14, 2026.

How Cliphi bills the same video, and when Klap wins

Cliphi charges one credit per minute of source video to process it, on any plan, and a quarter of a credit per second of finished clip to render it. You see every moment scored and framed before you render, so rendering credits only go to clips you will post. Every plan has every feature; plans differ only in monthly credits ($4.99 for 1,200, $9.99 for 2,500, $29.99 for 8,500 outside India). Unused credits roll into next month and stay in your account after a cancellation. One-time packs never expire.

The two models reward different habits. Klap's bill never grows with source length, so a six-hour stream you take five clips from is cheap there and not cheap on Cliphi. Cliphi's bill never grows with the plan ladder, so a weekly podcast you post ten clips from is cheap here and needs a yearly commitment there. The table shows both.

Monthly workloadCliphiKlap
Weekly 1-hour podcast, 10 clips each (240 source minutes, 40 clips)690 credits; the $4.99 plan covers it (about $2.76 at the Starter rate)40 of Basic's 100 clips: $14/mo billed yearly (about $5.60 of it used)
Four 6-hour streams, 8 clips each (1,440 minutes, 32 clips)1,800 credits; the $9.99 plan covers it (about $7.19 used)32 of Basic's 100 clips: $14/mo billed yearly (about $4.48 used)
Twenty 20-minute videos, 3 clips each (400 minutes, 60 clips)850 credits; the $4.99 plan covers it (about $3.40)60 of Basic's 100 clips: $14/mo billed yearly (about $8.40 used)

Assumes 45-second clips (30 seconds for the daily case). Cliphi costs use the Starter rate of $9.99 for 2,500 credits, billed monthly. Klap costs use Basic at $14 a month billed yearly, $0.14 per clip. Checked September 14, 2026.

Where Klap is the better pick

Klap connects an unlimited number of social accounts and shows analytics for what you posted, on every tier; Cliphi publishes to six platforms and leaves analytics to the platforms. Klap's per-clip model is cheaper when you take a handful of clips from very long footage, its first video is free without a card or a watermark, it takes files up to four hours, and it captions in 52 languages. Klap also has a public API. Those are on its own pages.

Where Cliphi is the better pick

Cliphi bills monthly, so there is no $168 up front, and every plan from the $4.99 Explorer plan up has the whole feature set: speaker tracking, captions, the music library, reactions, supercuts, publishing to six platforms and the agent API. Credits you do not spend stay in your account. Livestreams are clipped while they are live, which is how the Kick to TikTok and Twitch to TikTok pages get used.

How to switch from Klap

Klap's plans are yearly, so time the switch to your renewal date and use the clips you have paid for first.

  1. Check your Klap renewal date and cancel before it so the next $168 or more is not charged.
  2. Paste the same source links into Cliphi. It processes from the original video, so there is nothing to export or migrate.
  3. Set your caption style, logo and colours once in Brand and presets; they apply to every clip after that.
  4. Connect the accounts you publish to (YouTube, TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, Threads, X) so finished clips can go out from the clip card.

Which one should you pick

Pick Cliphi if you post several clips per video, want a monthly bill, want live stream clipping, reactions, a music library, or a tool your AI assistant can run, and want credits that do not vanish. Pick Klap if you clip sparingly from long footage, want analytics in the same tab, and are happy to pay for a year. If team seats or 4K are the deciding factor, Vizard has both; if you are comparing credit-based tools, the OpusClip page covers the one most people start with.

Made with Cliphi

Real clips, real reach, published to Instagram Reels, Facebook Reels, and YouTube Shorts.

How we checked: 5 sources, each read on the date shown

Frequently asked questions

On a typical video, yes. An hour-long video with 10 rendered clips is about 69 cents on Cliphi's $9.99 plan, or 7 cents a clip; on Klap Basic at its yearly price the same 10 clips are $1.40, or 14 cents a clip. Klap is cheaper when you take only a few clips from very long footage, because it never charges for the source length, and it needs a yearly commitment either way.

Not on its pricing page as of September 14, 2026. The $14, $39 and $94 figures are per month when billed yearly, with a note that yearly billing saves 50 percent. Cliphi's plans are billed monthly at the prices shown.

Klap's tool page offers the first video free, with no credit card and no watermark. Cliphi has no free plan; its plans start at $4.99 a month with every feature included, and a one-time $4.99 pack gives 1,000 credits without a subscription.

No. Unused credits roll into the next month and stay in your account if you cancel. One-time packs never expire. Klap's pricing page does not say whether unused clips carry over.

Yes. Paste a live YouTube, Twitch or Kick stream and clips arrive before the stream ends. Klap's pricing page does not list livestream clipping.

No. Cliphi publishes to YouTube, TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, Threads and X and leaves performance reporting to each platform. Klap includes analytics on every tier.

Klap states files up to 4 hours. Cliphi processes long videos and full streams from a link, and clips livestreams while they are still running; for uploads, very long files take proportionally longer to process.

Count the clips, then count the cost

Paste a video. See the scored moments before you render a single one.

or